Login
login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2017 

June  l  July  l  August  l  September  l  October  l  November


June 2017

Company Law Update

Starts: Tuesday 27 June
Presenters: John Land, Prof Peter Watts QC
View Info

July 2017

Commercial Leasing Update

Date: Tuesday 4 July
Presenters: Stella Chan, Vanessa Dew
View Info


Property - methamphetamine issues

Webinar: Tuesday 4 July
Presenters: Lisa Gerrard, Raaj Govinda
View Info
 

The Voice of the Child in Family Mediation 

Starts: Tuesday 4 July
Presenter: David Hoffman
View Info
 

Inter-Cultural Issues in Family Mediation 

Starts: Wednesday 5 July
Presenter: David Hoffman
View Info
 

Practitioners and Self Represented Litigants

Webinar: Thursday 6 July
Presenters: Nikki Pender and Dr Bridgette Toy-Cronin
View Info
 

Criminal Appellate Advocacy

Date: Thursday 6 July
Presenters: Former Justice Lyn Stevens, Marc Corlett QC, Warren Pyke
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 13 July
Course Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info


Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Monday 17 July
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris,
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Thursday 20 July
Presenter: Philip Strang & Ben Potaka
View Info
 

AEOI - common reporting standards

Webinar: Tuesday 25 July
Presenter: Henry Brandts-Giesen and Neil Russ
View Info
 

Effective Supervision and Profitability

Date: Thursday 27 July
Presenter: Irene Joyce
View Info
 

Litigation Against Directors & Companies

Starts: Monday 31 July
Presenters: Andrew Horne, Adam Ross QC
View Info

August 2017

Litigation Against Directors & Companies

Date: Tuesday 1 August
Presenters: Andrew Horne, Adam Ross
View Info


Effective Supervision and Profitability

Starts: Tuesday 1 August
Presenter: Irene Joyce
View Info


Enforcing Promises - the Testamentary Promises Act

Date: Tuesday 1 August
Presenters: Georgia Angus, Sally Morris
View Info


Legal Executives Conference

Starts: Monday 14 August
Chair: Rebecca Smith
View Info
 

Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Tuesday 15 August
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris,
View Info


Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 20 August
Director: Michele Wilkinson-Smith; Deputy Director Daniel McLellan QC
View Info
 

Mediation Part B - Education Disputes

Starts: Friday 25 August
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt and David Patten
View Info
 

Health and Safety Update

Webinar: Tuesday 29 August
Presenters: Greg Cain, Michael Hargreaves, Dr Heather McKenzie and Brent Stanaway
View Info
 

What Lurks Below the Surface Waiting to Bite

Date: Tuesday 29 August
Presenters: Simon Jefferson QC, Mark Vickerman
View Info
 

Workings of the Property Law Act

Webinar: Wednesday 30 August
Presenters: Assoc Professor David Grinlinton and Peter Nolan
View Info

September 2017

AML/CFT - second phase

Webinar: Monday 4 September
Presenter: Henry Brandts-Giesen and Neil Russ
View Info


Changing Landscapes - rural law in action

Starts: Wednesday 6 September
Chair: Susan Anderson
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 7 September
Course Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Thursday 14 September
Presenter: Philip Strang & Ben Potaka
View Info
 

Focus on Mental Health in the Courts

Starts: Thursday 14 September
Chair: Judge Pippa Sinclair
View Info
 

Evidence Act Potpourri for Criminal Lawyers

Starts: Monday 18 September
Presenters: Tiana Epati, Fiona Guy Kidd
View Info
 

Trust Account Administrator

Starts: Wednesday 20 September
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

Tax Conference

Date: Thursday 21 September
Chair: Vivian Cheng
View Info

October 2017

Mediation for Lawyers Part A - Understandng Mediation

Starts: Friday 13 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt plus either David Patten or Geoff Sharp
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 16 October
Presenters: Nikki Pender, Paul Radich QC
View Info
 

Family Law Conference

Starts: Thursday 19 October
Chair: Margaret Casey QC
View Info
 

Public Sector Governance Intensive

Date: Thursday 26 October
Chair: Aaron Martin
View Info
November 2017

Judicial Review

Starts: Monday 6 November
Presenter: Francis Cooke QC
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 9 November
Course Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 14 November
Presenter: Philip Strang & Ben Potaka
View Info
 

Mediation for Lawyers Part B - Civil/Commercial & Family

Starts: Friday 17 November
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, Geoff Sharp and Denise Evans
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 27 November
Presenters: Sandra Grant, Roderick Joyce QSO QC
View Info

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Law Society Building
26 Waring Taylor Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand