Login
login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2017 

August  l  September  l  October  l  November


August 2017

Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Tuesday 15 August
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris,
View Info


Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 20 August
Director: Michele Wilkinson-Smith; Deputy Director Daniel McLellan QC
View Info
 

Privacy in Practice - is your firm meeting its obligations?

Webinar: 22 August
Presenter: Charlotte Walker
View Info
 

Mediation Part B - Education Disputes

Starts: Friday 25 August
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt and David Patten
View Info
 

Health and Safety Update

Webinar: Tuesday 29 August
Presenters: Greg Cain, Michael Hargreaves, Dr Heather McKenzie and Brent Stanaway
View Info
 

Workings of the Property Law Act

Webinar: Wednesday 30 August
Presenters: Assoc Professor David Grinlinton and Peter Nolan
View Info
 

Taking Client Instructions - What Lurks Beneath the Surface Waiting to Bite

Date: Thursday 31 August
Presenters: Simon Jefferson QC, Mark Vickerman
View Info
September 2017

AML/CFT - Phase 2

Webinar: Monday 4 September
Presenters: Henry Brandts-Giesen and Neil Russ
View Info
 

Cross Lease - defective title & issues

Date: Tuesday 5 September
Presenters: Joanne Chilvers, Anthea Coombes
View Info
 

Changing Landscapes - rural law in action

Starts: Wednesday 6 September
Chair: Susan Anderson
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 7 September
Course Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info
 

Capacity - what you need to know

Webinar: Tuesday 12 September
Presenters: Prof Kate Diesfeld; Dr Mark Fisher and Robb Newberry
View Info
 

Marketing Your Law Firm

Webinar: Wednesday 13 September
Presenter: Sheldon Nesdale
View Info


Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Thursday 14 September
Presenters: Philip Strang & Ben Potaka
View Info
 

Focus on Mental Health in the Courts

Starts: Thursday 14 September
Chair: Judge Pippa Sinclair
View Info
 

Evidence Act Potpourri for Criminal Lawyers

Starts: Monday 18 September
Presenters: Tiana Epati, Fiona Guy Kidd
View Info
 

Rabia Siddique Leadership Workshop - finding your voice

Starts: Tuesday 19 September
Presenter: Rabia Siddique
View Info
 

Trust Account Administrator

Starts: Wednesday 20 September
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

Tax Conference

Date: Thursday 21 September
Chair: Vivian Cheng
View Info
 

KiwiSaver - first home buyers

Date: Thursday 28 September
Presenters: Carmen Franich, Wade Hansen
View Info

 

October 2017

Evidence Act for Civil Litigators

Date: Tuesday 3 October
Presenters: Allison Ferguson, Felicity Monteiro
View Info


Persuasive Legal Writing

Starts: Tuesday 3 October
Presenters: John Adams, Simon Cunliffe, Jane Hart
View Info
 

Privacy & Human Rights Act Proceedings

Webinar: Wednesday 4 October
Presenters: Robert Kee and Simon Judd
View Info


Mediation for Lawyers Part A - Understandng Mediation

Starts: Friday 13 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt plus either David Patten or Geoff Sharp
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 16 October
Presenters: Nikki Pender, Paul Radich QC
View Info
 

Keeping Your Team (including millennials) Motivated

Webinar: Tuesday 17 October
Presenter: Ralph Brown
View Info


Wills & Estates

Date: Tuesday 17 October
Presenters: Samuel Ames, Alison Gilbert
View Info
 

Family Law Conference

Starts: Thursday 19 October
Chair: Margaret Casey QC
View Info
 

Public Sector Governance - principles & progress

Date: Thursday 26 October
Chair: Aaron Martin
View Info
November 2017

Gifting Update

Starts: Thursday 2 November
Presenters: Chris Kelly and Greg Kelly
View Info

Judicial Review

Starts: Monday 6 November
Presenter: Francis Cooke QC
View Info
 

Reading Accounts and Balance Sheets

Starts: Monday 6 November
Presenter: Lloyd Austin
View Info
 

Introduction to Family Law Advocacy & Practice

Starts: Monday 6 November
Presenters: John Adams, Usha Patel
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 9 November
Course Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 14 November
Presenter: Philip Strang & Ben Potaka
View Info
 

Asset Protection - death & divorce

Date: Tuesday 14 November
Presenters: Lady Deborah Chambers QC, Sharon Chandra
View Info
 

Lawyer as Negotiator

Starts: Tuesday 15 November
Jane Chart
View Info
 

Mediation for Lawyers Part B - Civil/Commercial & Family

Starts: Friday 17 November
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, Geoff Sharp and Denise Evans
View Info
 

Trust Administration - transition points & current practice

Webinar : Tuesday 21 November
Presenters: Ken Lord, David McLay
View Info
 

Employment Law Update

Date: Thursday 23 November
Presenters: Maria Dew, Stephen Langton
View Info


Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 27 November
Presenters: Sandra Grant, Roderick Joyce QSO QC
View Info

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Law Society Building
26 Waring Taylor Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand