Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD/CLE events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD/CLE events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

 

2024

May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

May 2024

Elder Law - Intensive

Starts: Wednesday 29 May
Chair: Fleur McDonald
View info
 

Advocacy Ethics Update - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Thursday 30 May
Presenters: Paul Collins, Richard Fowler KC
View info


June 2024

Gift or Loan? Webinar

Starts: Wednesday 5 June
Presenters: Amanda Donovan, Ben Jefferson
View info
 

Evidence Act for Family Lawyers - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Thursday 6 June
Presenters: Brintyn Smith, Alice Strang
View info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Friday 7 June
Presenters: Various local presenters
View info
 

Introduction to Company Law - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Monday 10 June
Chair: Katie Green, Olivia McGregor, Andrew Leete, Lisa Small, Graeme Switzer, Georgina Toomey, Kimberley Wong
View info
 

Property Law Conference - where to next? - Conference & Live Stream

Starts: Monday 10 June
Chair: Kristine King
View info

 

Guarantees - the essentials - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Thursday 13 June
Presenters: Michael Lenihan, Michael Harper 
View info
 

Health and Safety Update - Webinar

Starts: Monday 17 June
Presenters: Greg Cain, Sid Wellik
View info
 

Judicial Review - Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Wednesday 19 June
Presenters: Robert Kirkness, Sally McKechnie
View info
 

Drafting New Trust Deeds - Webinar

Starts: Tuesday 25 June
Presenters: Greg Kelly, Kimberly Lawrence, Colette Mackenzie
View info
 

Commercial Case Law Update - Forum & Live Web Stream

Starts: Wednesday 26 June
Chair: Tim Smith
View info
 

Expert Witness Programme - Advocacy Workshop

Starts: Wednesday 26 June
Director: Paul David KC 
View info


July 2024

Relationship Property – debts and third party claims - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Tuesday 2 July
Presenters: Toni Brown and Bret Gustafson
View info
 

Trustee Indemnities Update - Webinar

Starts: Wednesday 3 July
Presenters: Jeff Kenny, Jared Ormsby
View info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Friday 5 July
Presenters: Various local presenters
View info
 

Residential Property Transactions - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Monday 8 July
Presenters: Hamish Douch, Duncan Terris, Michael Hoffman-Body, Katherine Mexted, Nick Kearney, Anita Wan
View info
 

Trust Account Administrator - Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 9 July
Presenters: Prashika Chand, Kane Smith
View info
 

Te Ao Mārama Courts – a judicial update - Free Live Web Stream

Starts: Friday 12 July
Presenters: Chief District Court Judge Heemi Taumaunu, Judge La-Verne King, Judge Andy Nicholls
View info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Starts: Tuesday 16 July
Presenters: Philip Strang or Kane Smith
View info
 

Force Majeure - drafting clauses - Webinar

Starts: Wednesday 24 July
Presenter: Amy Ryburn
View info
 

Lawyer as Director or Trustee - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Thursday 25 July
Presenters: Samira  Boock and Silvia McPherson
View info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account - Workshop

Starts: Thursday 25 July
Director: Niamh McMahon
View info
 

Trusts - navigating the maze - Webinar

Starts: Wednesday 31 July
Presenter: Katherine Ewer
View info


August 2024

Retirement Village Option - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Thursday 1 August
Presenters: Rose Clements and Elizabeth Rowe
View info
 

Residential Property Transactions - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Monday 5 August
Presenters: Hamish Douch, Duncan Terris, Michael Hoffman-Body, Katherine Mexted, Nick Kearney, Anita Wan
View info
 

Human Rights Law Trans-Tasman Conference & Live Stream

Starts: Monday 12 August
Chairs: Andrew Butler KC (New Zealand) and Kylie Evans SC (Australia)
View info
 

Trust Account Administrator - Workshop

Starts: Wednesday 14 August
Presenters: Prashika Chand, Kane Smith
View info
 

Wills & Estate Administration - Webinar

Starts: Wednesday 14 August
Presenters: Kim James and James Pullar
View info
 

Corporate Trustee Update - Webinar

Starts: Thursday 15 August
Presenters: Vicki Ammundsen
View info
 

PRA - key issues - Webinar

Starts: Wednesday 21 August
Presenters: Emily Flaszynski
View info
 

Cross Lease - defective title & issues - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Thursday 22 August
Presenters: Joanna Pidgeon and Ben Thomson
View info

 

Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 25 August
Director: Vivienne Crawshaw KC
View info
 

High Court Rules - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Thursday 29 August
Presenters: Kelly Paterson and Ben Walker
View info


September 2024

PPPR Act Applications and Enduring Powers of Attorney - Webinar

Starts: Thursday 4 September
Presenter: Helen Tyree
View info
 

Evidence Act Update for Civil Litigators - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Tuesday 3 September
Presenters: Allison Ferguson and Guy Tompkins
View info
 

Subdivisions – off the plan sales - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Tuesday 3 September
Presenter: Denise Marsden
View info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Friday 13 September
Presenters: Various local presenters
View info
 

Constructive Trusts - Webinar

Starts: Monday 16 September
Presenter: Mike Lennard
View info
 

Trust Account Administrator - Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 17 September
Presenters: Prashika Chand, Kane Smith
View info
 

Tax Conference - Conference & Live Web Stream

Starts: Wednesday 18 September
Chair: Neil Russ
View info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account - Workshop

Starts: Thursday 19 September
Director: Niamh McMahon
View info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Starts: Thursday 19 September
Presenters: Philip Strang or Kane Smith
View info
 

Public Sector Governance - Intensive & Live Stream

Starts: Wednesday 25 September
Chair: Aaron Martin
View info
 

Construction Delay Claims - Webinar

Starts: Thursday 26 September
Presenters: Jared Holt, Emily Simnor
View info
 

How to Run a Jury Trial - Workshop

Starts: Monday 30 September
Presenters: Emma Priest and Craig Ruane
View info


October 2024

How to Run a Jury Trial - Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 1 October
Presenters: Emma Priest and Craig Ruane
View info
 

Section 21 Agreements - withstanding time - Webinar

Starts: Monday 14 October
Presenter: Elizabeth Heaney
View info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Starts: Tuesday 15 October
Presenters: Philip Strang or Kane Smith
View info
 

Mergers & Acquisitions - masterclass - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Thursday 17 October
Presenters: Marika Eastwick-Field, Troy Pilkington and David Raudkivi
View info
 

Disclosure of Documents in Civil Litigation - Webinar

Starts: Monday 21 October
Presenters: Fionnghuala Cuncannon, Kate Muirhead
View info
 

Avoiding Claims on a Trust When a Couple Separates - In Short Seminar & Live Stream

Starts: Tuesday 22 October
Presenters: Stephanie Marsden and Dr Rhonda Powell
View info

 

Trust Account Administrator - Workshop

Starts: Wednesday 23 October
Presenters: Prashika Chand, Kane Smith
View info

 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 29 October
Presenters: Sandra Grant, Roderick Joyce QSO KC, Adrian Olney, Rachel Roff, Her Hon Judge Pru Steven KC, James Wilding KC
View info
 

Employment Law - Conference & Live Web Stream

Starts: Thursday 31 October
Chair: Judge Merepaia King
View info


November 2024

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Starts: Tuesday 5 November
Presenters: Philip Strang or Kane Smith
View info
 

Death and the Law Update

Starts: Wednesday 6 November
Presenters: Greg Ambler, James Little, Janna McGuigan, Alice Nunn
View info
 

Introduction to Family Law Advocacy & Practice - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Thursday 7 November
Presenters: Judge Hana Ellis and Usha Patel  
View info
 

13th Criminal Law Symposium - Conference & Live Stream

Starts: Friday 8 November
Chair: Kerryn Beaton KC
View info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills - Entry Level Workshop

Starts: Monday 11 November
Presenters: Sandra Grant, Roderick Joyce QSO KC, Adrian Olney, Rachel Roff, Her Hon Judge Pru Steven KC, James Wilding KC
View info
 

Trust Account Administrator - Workshop

Starts: Wednesday 20 November
Presenters: Prashika Chand, Kane Smith
View info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account - Workshop

Starts: Thursday 21 November
Director: Niamh McMahon
View info


December 2024
Programme to be confirmed.

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
[email protected]

PHONE
04 472 7837
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Level 4, 17-21 Whitmore Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand