Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2018

May  l  June  l  July  l  August  l  September  l  October


May 2018

Smart writing - more clarity, less time!

Starts: Tuesday 1 May
Presenter: Ralph Brown
View Info

Varying Trust Deeds

Date: Wednesday 2 May
Presenters: Greg Kelly, Kimberly Lawrence
View Info

Employment Law - business sale & purchase

Date: Thursday 3 May
Presenters: June Hardacre, Simon Mitchell
View Info

Education Law Conference

Starts: Monday 7 May
Chair: Patrick Walsh
View Info
 

Trusts and the PRA

Starts: Tuesday 8 May
Presenters: Andrew Watkins and Simon Weil
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 10 May
Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info


Effective Political Lobbying

Webinar: Tuesday 15 May
Presenters: Simon Ewing-Jarvie and Hon Heather Roy
View Info
 

Residential Care Update - subsidies in context

Date: Tuesday 15 May
Presenter: Theresa Donnelly
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 21 May
Presenters: Roderick Joyce QSO QC, Sandra Grant
View Info
 

In-House Lawyers - conflicts of interest

Webinar: Tuesday 22 May
Presenters: Sarah Owen and Andrea Vujnovich
View Info
 

PRA S 44 Claims - from fraud to knowledge

Webinar: Thursday 24 May
Presenter: Vivienne Crawshaw
View Info
 

Advanced Lawyer for Child - out of the comfort zone

Date: Monday 28 May
Chair: Usha Patel
View Info
 

Elder Law Conference

Starts: Wednesday 30 May
Chair: Ingrid Taylor
View Info

June 2018

Wills and Estates

Webinar: Wednesday 6 June
Presenters: Vicki Ammundsen and Stephen McCarthy
View Info
 

Auditing - things you need to know

Webinar: Thursday 7 June
Presenters: Robert Buchanan and Craig Fisher
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Tuesday 19 June
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info


PRA Intensive - keeping ahead of the pack

Starts: Wednesday 20 June
Chair: Amanda Donovan
View Info
 

Property Law Conference: Change - it's inevitable!

Starts: Monday 18 June
Chair: Debra Dorrington
View Info
 

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice

Starts: Wednesday 20 June
Presenter: Brett Crowley
View Info


Expert Witness Programme

Starts: Thursday 21 June
Director: Terry Stapleton QC
View Info
 

Arbitration 2.0: moving beyond ad hoc arbitration clauses

Webinar: Tuesday 26 June
Presenter: Matthew Dunning QC
View Info
 

Evidence - hostile & difficult witnesses

Starts: Tuesday 26 June
Presenters: Nick Chisnall, Lynn Hughes
View Info


Māori Business Conference - contemporary legal issues

Starts: Wednesday 27 June
Chair: Matanuku Mahuika
View Info


Professional Indemnity Insurance

Starts: Thursday 28 June
Presenters: Andrea Challis, Kiri Harkess
View Info

July 2018

Advocacy Ethics - disqualifying conflicts and other current topics

Date: Tuesday 3 July
Presenters: Paul Collins, Tim Mullins
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 5 July
Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info


Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Monday 16 July
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris
View Info
 

Costs in Civil Litigation

Date: Tuesday 24 July
Presenters: Rowan Butler, Sean McAnally
View Info
 

Conflicts of Interest

Webinar: Thursday 26 July
Presenters: Jenny Cooper QC and Victoria Heine
View Info

 

August 2018

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 3 August
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info


Property Transactions - GST

Date: Thursday 9 August
Presenters: Catherine Francis, Eugen Trombitas
View Info
 

Injunctions and Other Emergency Relief

Starts: Monday 6 August
Presenters: Sarah Armstrong, Tim Stephens
View Info
 

Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Tuesday 14 August
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris
View Info
 

Mediation Part B - Education Disputes

Starts: Friday 24 August
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, David Patten and Denise Evans
View Info


Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 26 August
Director: Daniel McLellan QC, Deputy Director: Belinda Sellars
View Info
 

Youth Advocates Conference

Starts: Monday 27 August
Chair: Clare Bennett
View Info
 

Why Zebras don't get Ulcers and Humans do - the Resilient Lawyer

Starts: Monday 27 August
Presenter: Robyn Bradey
View Info


September 2018

Tax Conference

Starts: Thursday 6 September
Chair: Denham Martin
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 20 September
Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info
 

The Future of Family Law - a day with Lady Hale

Date: Thursday 20 September
View Info


An Inspirational Career - Keynote Lady Hale

Date: Friday 21 September
Chair: Kathryn Beck
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 21 September
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info

 

October 2018

Mediation for Lawyers Part A - understanding mediation

Starts: Friday 12 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, Ddavid Patten, Geoff Sharp
View Info

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Law Society Building
26 Waring Taylor Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand