Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

COVID-19 Policy

In accordance with the COVID-19 protection framework we require everyone attending our in-person events to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19. Find out more


2022

February   l   March   l   April   l   May   l   June   l   July   l   August   l   September   l   October   l   November   l   December

February 2022

Workplace Bullying - Webinar

Date: Wednesday 9 February
Presenters: Calum Cartwright and Dr Emily Cooney
View Info
 

COVID-19 and Vaccinations - employment issues - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 10 February
Presenters: Angela Evans and Bronwen Newcombe
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 10 February
Course Director: Warwick Deuchrass 
View Info
 

CPD Day 2022

Starts: Wednesday 16 February 
View Info
 

Trustees' Duties & Separation - Webinar

Date: Monday 21 February
Presenter: Aimee McGowan
View Info


Property Law Litigation - Seminar

Starts: Tuesday 22 February
Presenter: Andrew Barker QC
View Info
 

Effective Will Drafting - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 24 February
Presenters: Theresa Donnelly and Henry Stokes
View Info
 

Cross Leases - key issues - Webinar 

Date: Thursday 24 February
Presenters: Joanna Pidgeon and Ben Thomson
View Info
 

Kua Ao te Rā: Introduction to te ao Māori and te reo Māori for the legal profession - Workshop

Starts: Monday 28 February
Presenters: Alana Thomas and Apimaera Thomas
View Info
 

March 2022

Trust Disputes - In Short Seminar

Starts: Thursday 3 March
Presenters: Vanessa Bruton QC and Sharon Chandra
View Info
 

Introduction to Company Law - Workshop

Starts: Monday 7 March
Presenters: AK: Andrew Leete and Olivia McGregor, Katie Green and Lisa Small. 
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills - Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 7 March
Presenters: Roderick Joyce QSO QC, Sandra Grant, Nikki Pender, Adrian Olney
View Info


Kua Ao te Rā: Introduction to te ao Māori and te reo Māori for the legal profession - Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 8 March
Presenters: Alana Thomas and Apimaera Thomas
View Info
 

Criminal Law: Evidence Act Update - Webinar

Date: Wednesday 9 March
Presenters: Ian Murray and Anne Stevens QC
View Info
 

Update on Contract - Seminar

Starts: Tuesday 15 March
Presenter: Paul David QC
View Info
 

Non-Residential Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 20 March
Director: Vicki Thorpe
View Info
 

Lawyer for Child - Workshop

Starts: Monday 21 March
Presenters: Wendy Kelly, Lisa Samusamuvodre, April Trenberth, and Jason Wren
View Info

 

Health and Safety Update - Webinar

Date: Wednesday 30 March
Presenters: Greg Cain and Michael Hargreaves
View Info
 

Guarantees - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 31 March
Presenters: Michael Harper and Michael Lenihan
View Info

 

April 2022

Introduction to Family Law Advocacy & Practice Workshop

Starts: Monday 4 April
Presenters: Judge John Adams, Judge Hana Ellis, Usha Patel
View Info


Trust Account Administrator Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 5 April
Presenter: Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

How to Run a Jury Trial Workshop

Starts: Wednesday 6 April
Presenters: Emma Priest and Craig Ruane
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 7 April
Course Director: Warwick Deuchrass 
View Info
 

New Trusts Act - 15 months on - Forum

Date: Tuesday 12 April
Presenters: Greg Kelly, Kimberly Lawrence and Colette Mackenzie 
View Info
 

May 2022

Death and the Law Intensive

Date: Wednesday 4 May
Chair: Juliet Moses
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 26 May
Course Director: Warwick Deuchrass 
View Info

June 2022
Programme to be confirmed.


July 2022

Trust Account Administrator Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 12 July
Presenters: Melanie Ashall or Kane Smith
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 28 July
Course Director: Warwick Deuchrass 
View Info
 

August 2022
Programme to be confirmed.


September 2022

Trust Account Administrator Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 13 September
Presenter: Melanie Ashall
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 22 September
Course Director: Warwick Deuchrass 
View Info
 

October 2022
Programme to be confirmed.


November 2022

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 17 November
Course Director: Warwick Deuchrass 
View Info
 

December 2022
Programme to be confirmed.

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
[email protected]

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Level 4, 17-21 Whitmore Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand