Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2019

September  l October November



September 2019

Torts Update

Starts: Tuesday 17 September
Presenters: Andrew Barker QC and Prof Geoff McLay
View Info
 

Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Wednesday 18 September
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

Directors - breach of duties

Date: Tuesday 24 September
Presenters: Brent Norling, Michael Stiassny
View Info
 

Avoiding Claims on Trusts When a Couple Separates

Date: Wednesday 25 September
Presenters: Stephanie Marsden and Rhonda Powell
View Info
 

Trusts for Company & Commercial Lawyers

Date: Thursday 26 September
Presenters: Stephen Law and Juliet Moses
View Info

 

October 2019

Engaging with a Standards Committee

Date: Tuesday 15 October
Presenters: Julian Long and David Lucas
View Info


Mediation Skills and Strategies - Civil/Commercial, Family, Education Disputes

Starts: Friday 18 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, MNZM, David Patten, Denise Evans
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 21 October
Presenters: Roderick Joyce QSO QC, Sandra Grant. Nikki Pender, Paul Radich QC
View Info
 

Testamentary Promises Act - claims

Date: Tuesday 22 October
Presenters: Vicki Ammundsen, Andrew Steele
View Info
 

Construction Law - issues and opportunities 

Starts: Wednesday 23 October
Chair: Andrew Skelton
View Info
 

Civil Electronic Casebooks - Senior Courts

Starts: Tuesday 29 October
Presenters: Bronwyn McKinlay, The Hon Justice Forrie Miller, The Hon Justice Pheroze Jagose and Laura O’Gorman
View Info


Lawyer as Negotiator

Starts: Wednesday 30 October
Presenter: Jane Chart
View Info


November 2019

Reading Accounts and Balance Sheets 

Starts: Monday 4 November
Presenter: Lloyd Austin
View Info
 

Solicitor Negligence - key issues 

Date: Tuesday 5 November
Presenters: Tiho Mijatov and Esther Watt
View Info
 

Mindfulness - with Robyn Bradey 

Starts: Wednesday 6 November
Presenter: Robyn Bradey
View Info


Family Law Conference

Starts: Thursday 7 November
Chair: Rachael Dewar
View Info
 

Introduction to Family Law Advocacy & Practice 

Starts: Monday 11 November
Presenters: John Adams and Usha Patel
View Info
 

Agreement for Sale & Purchase - vendor warranties

Webinar: Wednesday 13 November
Presenter: Barbara McDermott and Gill Whinray
View Info
 

Lawyer as Negotiator

Starts: Wednesday 13 November
Presenter: Jane Chart
View Info
 

Environmental Law Intensive

Starts: Monday 18 November
Chair: Bronwyn Carruthers
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 21 November
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info


Evidence Act Update for Criminal Lawyers 

Date: Thursday 21 November
Presenters: Annabel Cresswell, Annabel Maxwell-Scott 
View Info
 

Commercial Case Law Intensive

Starts: Tuesday 26 November
Chair: Jenny Cooper QC
View Info
 

Caveat Disputes

Webinar: Wednesday 27 November
Presenter: Peter McCutcheon
View Info
 

Asset Protection

Date: Thursday 28 November
Presenters: Alison Gilbert, Paula Keuning
View Info

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand