Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now


2022

August   l   September   l   October   l   November   l   December


August 2022

How to Run a Jury Trial - Workshop

Starts: Wednesday 10 August
Presenters: Emma Priest and Craig Ruane
View Info
 

Non-Residential Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 14 August
Director: Vicki Thorpe
View Info
 

Agreement for Sale and Purchase - vendor and purchaser warranties - Webinar

Date: Wednesday 17 August
Presenters: Phil Hyde and Jesse Savage
View Info
 

Business Structuring - In Short Seminar

Date: Tuesday 23 August
Presenters: G
reer Fredricson and Bevan Miles
View Info
 

Commerce Act Update - In Short Seminar

Date: Tuesday 30 August
Presenters:
Jennifer Hambleton and Ben Hamlin
View Info


September 2022


Partnerships Before and After Death - Webinar

Date: Thursday 1 September
Presenter: Alice Nunn
View Info


Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills - Entry Workshop

Starts: Monday 5 September
Presenters: Nikki Pender and Adrian Olney
View Info


Varying Trust Deeds - Webinar

Date: Wednesday 7 September
Presenter: Aimee Mitchell
View Info
 

GST Zero-rating for Transactions Including Land - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 8 September
Presenters: Catherine Francis, Riaan Geldenhuys and Eugen Trombitas
View Info
 

Residential Property Transactions - Workshop

Starts: Monday 12 September
Presenters: Hamish Douch, Lauchie Griffin, Michael Hofmann-Body, Nick Kearney, Duncan Terris, Anita Wan
View Info


Trust Account Administrator - Workshop

Starts: Tuesday 13 September
Presenter: Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

No Will - an intestate estate - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 15 September
Presenters: Theresa Donnelly and Henry Stokes
View Info
 

Relationship Property Agreements - Webinar 

Date:  Monday 19 September
Presenters: Jodi Ryan and Frances Williams
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Wednesday 21 September
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 22 September
Course Director: Warwick Deuchrass 
View Info
 

Mental Health in the Criminal Courts - Intensive

Date: Wednesday 28 September
Chair: Louise Sziranyi
View Info
 

Wills & Estates - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 29 September
Presenters: Vicki Ammundsen and Stephen McCarthy QC
View Info

October 2022

Human Rights - Intensive

Date: Tuesday 4 October
Chair: Robert Kirkness
View Info
 

Significant Changes to the Fair Trading Act - Webinar

Date: Monday 3 October
Presenters: Joe Edwards and Troy Pilkington
View Info
 

Professional Indemnity Claims - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 6 October
Presenters: Philippa Fee and Virginia Wethey
View Info
 

Miles v Gadd - vendor warranty - Webinar

Date: Monday 10 October
Presenters: John Greenwood and James Mahuta-Coyle
View Info
 

Retirement Village Life - Webinar

Date: Wednesday 12 October
Presenters: Peter Carr, Troy Churton and Nigel Matthews
View Info
 

Introduction to Family Law Advocacy & Practice - Entry Workshop

Starts Monday 17 October
Presenters: Judge John Adams, Judge Hana Ellis, Usha Patel
View Info
 

Subdivisions Intensive

Date: Tuesday 18 October
Chair: Thomas Gibbons
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 18 October
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

Immigration & Protection Tribunal - humanitarian appeals - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 20 October
Presenters: Bridget Dingle & Martha Roche
View Info
 

Employment Law Conference - Kei Te Mahi! - Stepping Up to 2022 & Beyond

Starts: Thursday 27 October
Chair: Kathryn Dalziel
View Info

November 2022

Directors' Duties - In Short Seminar

Date: Tuesday 1 November
Presenters: Matthew Kersey and Nathaniel Walker
View Info
 

Testamentary Capacity & Undue Influence - Webinar

Date: Wednesday 2 November
Presenters: Kimberly Lawrence and Kevin Lenahan
View Info
 

12th Criminal Law Symposium

Date: Friday 4 November
Chair: His Honour Justice Downs
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills - Entry Workshop

Starts: Monday 7 November
Presenters: Sandra Grant and Roderick Joyce QSO QC (Akl). Her Honour Judge Pru Steven QC and James Wilding QC (Chch)
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 8 November
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

Urgent Interim Relief - Webinar

Date: Wednesday 9 November
Presenters: Shane Campbell and Jeremy Johnson
View Info
 

Evidence & Trial Preparation Workshop

Starts: Saturday 12 November
Presenter: Chris Patterson
View Info


Non-Residential Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 13 November
Director: Coroner Mark Wilton
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 17 November
Course Director: Warwick Deuchrass 
View Info
 

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice - Workshop

Date: Monday 21 November
Presenter: Jo Wickliffe
View Info
 

Administrative Law - Intensive

Date: Wednesday 23 November
Chair: Grant Illingworth QC
View Info
 

Section 15 PRA - recent cases and awards - In Short Seminar

Date: Thursday 24 November
Presenters: Vivienne Crawshaw QC and Elizabeth Heaney
View Info
 

Constructive Trusts - Webinar

Date: Tuesday 29 November
Presenter: Michael Lennard
View Info
 

Questioning Vulnerable People Forum (Part 3) - Free Forum 

Date: Wednesday 30 November
Chair: The Hon Judge Crosbie
View Info

 

 

December 2022
Programme to be confirmed.

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
[email protected]

PHONE
04 472 7837
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Level 4, 17-21 Whitmore Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand