Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2020

February   l   March   l   April   l   May   l   June   l   July   l   August   l   September   l   October   l   November   l   December   


February 2020

Evidence and Trial Preparation

Starts: Saturday 22 February
Presenter: Chris Patterson
View Info
 

Property - converting cross leases to freehold & unit title

Date: Monday 24 February
Presenters: Joanna Pidgeon
View Info
 

Relationship Property - debts and third parties

Date: Tuesday 25 February
Presenters: Toni Brown, The Honourable Paul Heath QC  
View Info

March 2020

Tax Snapshot for Non-specialists

Date: Tuesday 3 March
Presenters: Chris Harker, Tim Stewart, Fred Ward
View Info
 

Franchise Law - essentials & updates

Date: Wednesday 4 March
Presenters: Sarah Pilcher and Deirdre Watson
View Info


Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 6 March
Presenters: Local presenters
View Info


Immigration & Protection Tribunal - humanitarian appeals

Date: Tuesday 10 March
Presenter: Judge Peter Spiller, Martin Treadwell
View Info
 

Agreement for Sale & Purchase - vendor warranties

Date: Wednesday 11 March
Presenter: Barbara McDermott and Gill Whinray
View Info
 

Retirement Village Option

Date: Thursday 12 March
Presenters: Michelle Burke and Elizabeth Rowe
View Info


Update on Contract

Starts: Tuesday 17 March
Presenter: Paul David QC  
View Info
 

Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Tuesday 17 March
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

The Art of Happiness

Starts: Thursday 19 March
Presenter: Jonathan Robinson
View Info
 

Speaking with Impact - talking so that people listen

Starts: Friday 20 March
Presenter: Jonathan Robinson
View Info
 

Lawyer for Child

Starts: Wednesday 25 March
Presenters: Wendy Kelly, Lisa Samusamuvodre, April Trenberth, Jason Wren
View Info
 

Trusts Act - are you ready?

Date: Thursday 26 March
Presenter: Vicki Ammundsen
View Info
 

Earthquake Strengthening Issues – impact on commercial buildings

Date: Tuesday 31 March
Presenters: Richard Chung and Doran Wyatt
View Info
 

Disclosure - criminal law

Date: Monday 30 March
Presenters: Matthew Goodwin and Shane Kilian
View Info


April 2020

Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Wednesday 1 April
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

GST Zero-Rating for Transactions Including Land

Date: Thursday 2 April
Presenters: Riaan Geldenhuys, Eugen Trombitas
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 3 April
Presenters: Local presenters
View Info
 

Gifting Update

Date: Monday 6 April
Presenters: Chris Kelly, Greg Kelly
View Info
 

Agreement for Sale & Purchase - practical points

Date:Thursday 9 April
Presenter: Thomas Gibbons
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Thursday 16 April
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

Health and Safety Update 

Date: Wednesday 22 April
Presenters: Greg Cain and Michael Hargreaves
View Info
 

Employment Fundamentals 

Date: Tuesday 28 April
Presenters: Michelle Bowen and Penny Swarbrick
View Info
 

May 2020

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice 

Starts: Monday 4 May
Presenter: Jo Wickliffe  
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills 

Starts: Monday 4 May
Presenters: Sandra Grant, Roderick Joyce QSO QC 
View Info
 

Introduction to Company Law

Starts: Monday 11 May
Presenters:  Chch - Mark Odlin and Georgina Toomey, Wtn - John Horner and Fiona MacKinnon, Akl - Katie Green, Raewyn Lovett ONZM, Graeme Switzer and Kimberley Wong
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 14 May
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Search & Freezing Orders 

Date: Wednesday 27 May
Presenters: Samuel Hood and Jesse Savage
View Info
 

Managing Compliance & Legal Practice Issues 

Date: Wednesday 27 May
Presenter: Andrew Knight
View Info


June 2020

PRA Intensive - keeping ahead of the pack

Starts: Wednesday 3 June
Chair: Simon Jefferson QC
View Info
 

Professional Indemnity Insurance - update

Date: Monday 8 June
Presenter: Andrea Challis and Kiri Harkess
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 19 June
Presenters: Local presenters
View Info
 

Expert Witness Programme

Starts: Thursday 25 June
Director: Mary Scholtens QC
View Info
 

Property Law Conference

Starts: Monday 29 June
Chair: Duncan Terris
View Info


July 2020

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 14 July
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 23 July
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info


August 2020

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice 

Starts: Monday 3 August
Presenter: Jo Wickliffe  
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 7 August
Presenters: Local presenters
View Info
 

Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 23 August
Director: James Rapley QC, Deputy Director: Vivienne Crawshaw QC
View Info

September 2020

Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Wednesday 16 September
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 17 September
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 22 September
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info


October 2020

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills 

Starts: Monday 19 October
Presenters: Adrian Olney, Nikki Pender
View Info


November 2020

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Starts: Tuesday 3 November
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 5 November
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills 

Starts: Thursday 26 November
Presenters: Pru Steven QC, James Wilding QC
View Info


December 2020

Programme to be confirmed.
 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Level 4, 17 Whitmore Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand