Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2019

February   l  March  l  April  l  May  l  June


 
February 2019

CPD Top-Up Day

Starts: Tuesday 12 February
View Info
 

No Will - an intestate estate

Date: Tuesday 19 February
Presenters: Theresa Donnelly, Henry Stokes
View Info
 

Family Violence Legislation - phase one

Webinar: Wednesday 20 February
Presenters: Julia Robertson and Professor Julia Tolmie
View Info


Franchising - key issues

Date: Thursday 21 February
Presenters: Sarah Pilcher, Deirdre Watson
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 22 February
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info
 

Spousal Maintenance - claims against an estate & enforcement of orders

Webinar: Thursday 28 February
Presenters: Fiona McGeorge and Karen Pearce
View Info


March 2019

Apartments - sale & purchase

Webinar: Tuesday 5 March
Presenters: Laurie Pallet and Claire Tyler
View Info

Privacy Landscape - key developments

Webinar: Wednesday 6 March
Presenters: June Hardacre and Suzy McMillan
View Info

Insolvency - recent developments & practical insights

Webinar: Thursday 7 March
Presenters: Marcus McMillan and Rachel Pinny
View Info

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 7 March
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 8 March
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info
 

Introduction to Company Law

Starts: Monday 11 March
Presenters: Rebecca Green, Sinead Hart, Ben Johnston, Andrew Leete, Raewyn Lovett ONZM, Olivia McGregor, Graeme Switzer, Daniel Wong
View Info

Warranties - post closing claims on Sale & Purchase Agreements

Date: Tuesday 12 March
Presenters: Marika Eastwick-Field, David Raudkivi
View Info


Health and Safety - recent developments

Webinar: Wednesday 13 March
Presenters: Greg Cain, Michael Hargreaves
View Info
 

Parole Board Hearings - the lawyer's role

Webinar: Thursday 14 March
Presenters: Judith Fyfe and Sir Ronald Young
View Info
 

Estate Challenges

Webinar: Monday 18 March
Presenters: Kimberly Lawrence and David Tyree
View Info
 

Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Tuesday 19 March
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

Lawyer for Child

Starts: Wednesday 20 March
Presenters: Hana Ellis, Wendy Kelly, April Trenberth, and Jason Wren
View Info
 

PRA - key recent issues

Webinar: Thursday 21 March
Presenters: Sharon Chandra and Antonia Fisher QC
View Info
 

Valuation and Expert Financial Evidence in PRA Cases

Date: Thursday 26 March
Presenters: Tony Davis, Robyn von Keisenberg
View Info
 

Employment - investigations in the #metoo era

Webinar: Wednesday 20 March
Presenters: Emma Butcher and Andrew Scott-Howman
View Info


April 2019

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 5 April
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info


Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Thursday 18 April
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

AAA Employer - the law firm as an employer

Starts: Monday 29 April
Chair: Susan Hornsby-Geluk
View Info

May 2019

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice

Starts: Monday 6 May
Presenter: Brett Crowley
View Info
 

Education Law Conference

Starts: Monday 6 May
Chair: TBC
View Info
 

Human Rights Intensive

Starts: Tuesday 7 May
Chair: Paul Rishworth QC
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 13 May
Presenters: Roderick Joyce QSO QC, Sandra Grant. Nikki Pender, Paul Radich QC
View Info

June 2019

Advanced Litigation Skills Programme -  for criminal and civil litigators

Starts: Sunday 23 June
Director: Judith Ablett-Kerr ONZM QC
View Info

 

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Law Society Building
26 Waring Taylor Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand