Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

View information about COVID-19 Pogramme Updates

2020

June   l   July   l   August   l   September   l   October   l   November   l   December   


June 2020

PRA Intensive - keeping ahead of the pack Live Web Stream

Starts: Wednesday 3 June
Chair: Simon Jefferson QC
View Info
 

Professional Indemnity Insurance - update Webinar

Date: Monday 8 June
Presenters: Andrea Challis and Kiri Harkess
View Info
 

AML/CFT Recap & Update Webinar

Date: Wednesday 10 June
Presenters: Henry Brandts-Giesen and Neil Russ
View Info
 

Tax - cross border inheritance issues Webinar

Date: Thursday 11 June
Presenter: Terry Baucher
View Info
 

Meetings - legal essentials Webinar

Date: Monday 15 June
Presenter: Mark von Dadelszen
View Info
 

Insolvency - key developments - live web stream

Date: Tuesday 16 June
Presenters: Digby Noyce and Howard Thompson
View Info


Validation of Wills Webinar

Date: Thursday 18 June
Presenters: Theresa Donnelly and Henry Stokes
View Info


Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 19 June
Presenters: Local presenters
View Info
 

Search & Freezing Orders Webinar

Date: Monday 22 June
Presenters: Samuel Hood and Jesse Savage
View Info
 

New Trusts Act - Duties of Trustees Webinar

Date: Wednesday 24 June
Presenters: Chris Kelly and Colette Mackenzie
View Info


Expert Witness Programme - CANCELLED - new online programme offered View Info

Starts: Thursday 25 June
Director: Mary Scholtens QC
View Info
 

Questioning Vulnerable People - best practice – FREE FORUM

Date: Thursday 25 June
Chair: Jonathan Eaton QC
View Info


Preparing Your Case with an Expert Witness

Starts: Friday 26 June
Chair: Mary Scholtens QC
View Info
 

Earthquake Strengthening Issues - impact on commercial buildings Webinar

Starts: Monday 29 June
Presenters: Richard Chung and Doran Wyatt
View Info
 

Company Law Update Live Web Stream

Starts: Tuesday 30 June
Presenters: John Land and Professor Peter Watts QC
View Info
 

Property Law Conference - POSTPONED View Info

Starts: Monday 29 June
Chair: Duncan Terris
View Info


July 2020

Construction Disputes & COVID-19 Live Web Stream

Date: Thursday 2 July
Presenters: Kate Muldrew and Scott Thompson
View Info
 

Criminal Law - cell phone data Webinar

Date: Wednesday 8 July
Presenter: Dr A Sathyendran
View Info


Residential Property Transactions - CANCELLED View Info

Date: Starts Monday 13 July
Presenters: Chch: Duncan Terris and Michelle Moore, Wn: Michael Hofmann-Body and Lauchie Griffin, Ak & Hm: Nick Kearney and Anita Wan, 
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 14 July
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

Competition Law & COVID-19 - Update Live Web Stream

Date: Tuesday 21 July
Presenters: Neil Anderson, Dr Mark Berry and Lucy Cooper (Hare)
View Info


New Trusts Act - Drafting New Trust Deeds Webinar

Date: Wednesday 22 July
Presenters: Chris Kelly, Kimberly Lawrence
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account - REMOTE DELIVERY View Info

Starts: Thursday 23 July
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Managing Compliance & Legal Practice Issues Webinar

Date: Monday 27 July
Presenter: Andrew Knight
View Info
 

Lawyer for Child

Starts: Wednesday 29 July
Presenters: Wendy Kelly, Lisa Samusamuvodre, April Trenberth, Jason Wren
View Info
 

Mediation Principles & Process - POSTPONED View Info

Starts: Friday 31 July
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, David Patten, Geoff Sharp and Adam Lewis
View Info


August 2020

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice 

Starts: Monday 3 August
Presenter: Jo Wickliffe  
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 7 August
Presenters: Local presenters
View Info
 

Residential Property Transactions - CANCELLED View Info

Starts Monday 10 August
Presenters: Chch: Duncan Terris and Michelle Moore, Wn: Michael Hofmann-Body and Lauchie Griffin, Ak & Hm: Nick Kearney and Anita Wan, 
View Info
 

Arbitration - effective use Live Web Stream

Date: Tuesday 11 August
Presenters: Mark Colthart and Anna Kirk
View Info
 

Parole Board Hearings

Date: Wednesday 12 August
Chair: Sir Ron Young 
View Info
 

Advanced Lawyer for Child - POSTPONED View Info

Date: Monday 17 August
Chair: Ophir Cassidy
View Info
 

Trusts & Relationship Breakdowns Live Web Stream

Date: Tuesday 18 August
Presenters: Vanessa Bruton QC, Isaac Hikaka
View Info
 

New Trusts Act - Drafting New Trust Deeds Webinar

Date: Wednesday 19 August
Presenters: Greg Kelly, Kimberly Lawrence
View Info

 

Litigation Skills Programme - CANCELLED View Info

Starts: Sunday 23 August
Director: James Rapley QC, Deputy Director: Vivienne Crawshaw QC
View Info

September 2020

Class Actions Webinar

Date: Wednesday 9 September
Presenters: Chris Curran and Kirsten Massey 
View Info


Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Wednesday 16 September
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 17 September
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 22 September
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info


October 2020

Kua Ao Te Rā: Māori Cultural Development for Lawyers

Starts: Monday 12 October
Presenters: Alana Thomas, Apimaera Thomas
View Info
 

Mediation Principles & Process

Starts: Friday 16 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, David Patten, Geoff Sharp and Adam Lewis
View Info


Mediation Skills & Strategies - POSTPONED - View Info

Starts: Friday 16 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, David Patten and Denise Evans
View Info


Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills 

Starts: Monday 19 October
Presenters: Adrian Olney, Nikki Pender
View Info


November 2020

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice 

Starts: Monday 2 November
Presenter: Jo Wickliffe  
View Info

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Starts: Tuesday 3 November
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 5 November
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills 

Starts: Thursday 26 November
Presenters: Pru Steven QC, James Wilding QC
View Info


December 2020

Programme to be confirmed.
 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Level 4, 17-21 Whitmore Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand