Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

NZLS CLE operations update 8 July - read more

 

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2019

 JulyAugust  l  September  l October November


July 2019

Section 15 PRA Revisited - walking the tight rope between certainty and fairness

Date: Tuesday 23 July
Presenters: Lynda Kearns, Kevin Muir
View Info
 

How to Run a Jury Trial

Starts: Tuesday 23 July
Presenters: Fiona Guy-Kidd QC and Craig Ruane
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 25 July
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Monday 29 July
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Michael Hofmann-Body, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris, Anita Wan
View Info
 

Construction Law - update

Date: Tuesday 30 July
Presenters: Michael Taylor, John Walton
View Info

August 2019

AML/CFT - high value dealers' regulations

Date: Thursday 1 August
Presenters: Henry Brandts-Giesen and Neil Russ
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 2 August
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info


Guarantees

Date: Tuesday 6 August
Presenters: Michael Lenihan and Michael Harper
View Info


Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Monday 12 August
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Michael Hofmann-Body, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris, Anita Wan
View Info
 

Legal Executives Conference

Starts: Monday 19 August
Chair: NZILE President
View Info
 

Criminal Law Update

Date: Thursday 20 August
Presenters: Katie Hogan & Gareth Kayes
View Info
 

Fees and Fee-Charging Practices

Webinar: Wednesday 21 August
Presenter: Paul Collins
View Info


Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 25 August
Director: Belinda Sellars QC
View Info
 

Kua Ao Te Rā: Māori Cultural Development for Lawyers

Date: Tuesday 27 August
Presenters: Alana Thomas, Apimaera Thomas
View Info
 

Strata Law - ethical issues 

Date: Wednesday 28 August
Presenters: Tony Hughes-Johnson QC
View Info


September 2019

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice

Starts: Monday 2 September
Presenter: Brett Crowley
View Info
 

Anti-corruption & Sports Law

Starts: Tuesday 3 September
Presenter: David Howman
View Info
 

Unit Titles Update

Starts: Monday 9 September
Presenters: Dahl Calder and John Harkness
View Info
 

Advance Care Planning - issues for lawyers

Webinar: Tuesday 10 September
Presenters: Jane Goodwin and Nick Laing
View Info
 

Tax Conference

Starts: Thursday 12 September
Chair: Fred Ward
View Info
 

Torts Update

Starts: Tuesday 17 September
Presenters: Andrew Barker QC and Prof Geoff McLay
View Info
 

Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Wednesday 18 September
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

Directors - breach of duties

Date: Tuesday 24 September
Presenters: Brent Norling, Michael Stiassny
View Info
 

Claims on Trusts When a Couple Separates

Date: Wednesday 25 September
Presenters: Stephanie Marsden and Rhonda Powell
View Info
 

Trusts for Company & Commercial Lawyers

Date: Thursday 26 September
Presenters: Stephen Law and Juliet Moses
View Info

 

October 2019

Engaging with a Standards Committee

Date: Tuesday 15 October
Presenters: Julian Long and David Lucas
View Info


Mediation Skills and Strategies - Civil/Commercial, Family, Education Disputes

Starts: Friday 18 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, MNZM, David Patten, Denise Evans
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 21 October
Presenters: Roderick Joyce QSO QC, Sandra Grant. Nikki Pender, Paul Radich QC
View Info
 

Construction Law - issues and opportunities 

Starts: Wednesday 23 October
Chair: Andrew Skelton
View Info
 

Civil Electronic Casebooks - higher courts

Starts: Tuesday 29 October
Presenters: Bronwyn McKinlay, The Hon Justice Forrie Miller, The Hon Justice Pheroze Jagose and Laura O’Gorman
View Info


Lawyer as Negotiator

Starts: Wednesday 30 October
Presenter: Jane Chart
View Info


November 2019

Reading Accounts and Balance Sheets 

Starts: Monday 4 November
Presenter: Lloyd Austin
View Info
 

Mindfulness - with Robyn Bradey 

Starts: Wednesday 6 November
Presenter: Robyn Bradey
View Info


Family Law Conference

Starts: Thursday 7 November
Chair: Rachael Dewar
View Info
 

Introduction to Family Law Advocacy & Practice 

Starts: Monday 11 November
Presenters: John Adams and Usha Patel
View Info
 

Lawyer as Negotiator

Starts: Wednesday 13 November
Presenter: Jane Chart
View Info
 

Environmental Law Intensive

Starts: Monday 18 November
Chair: Bronwyn Carruthers
View Info
 

Commercial Case Law Intensive

Starts: Thursday 26 November
Chair: Jenny Cooper QC
View Info

 

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand