Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2019

March  l  April  l  May  l  June  l  JulyAugust


March 2019

Introduction to Company Law

Starts: Monday 25 March
Presenters: Rebecca Green, Sinead Hart, Ben Johnston, Andrew Leete, Raewyn Lovett ONZM, Olivia McGregor, Graeme Switzer, Daniel Wong
View Info
 

Valuation and Expert Financial Evidence in PRA Cases

Date: Thursday 26 March
Presenters: Tony Davis, Robyn von Keisenberg
View Info


April 2019

Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Wednesday 3 April
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info


Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 5 April
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info
 

Tax - common traps with land transactions

Webinar: Monday 8 April
Presenter: James Coleman
View Info
 

Expert Witnesses - important issues

Date: Thursday 11 April
Presenters: Chris Browne, Julie-Anne Kincade
View Info
 

A Window into Becoming a District and/or Family Court Judge

Starts: Monday 15 April
Presenters: Her Hon Chief District Court Judge Jan-Marie Doogue and Her Hon Principal Family Court Judge Jackie Moran
View Info


Section 21 Agreements - crystal ball gazing?

Date: Tuesday 16 April
Presenters: Jennie Hawker, Simon Jefferson QC
View Info


Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Thursday 16 April
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
 

Effecting Culture Change

Starts: Monday 29 April
Presenter: Rabia Siddique
View Info

May 2019


Property - conflict of interest

Date: Thursday 2 May
Presenters: Simon Hamilton, Harshad Shiba
View Info


Mediation Principles and Process

Starts: Friday 3 May
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt MNZM, Geoff Sharp, David Patten, Adam Lewis
View Info
 

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice

Starts: Monday 6 May
Presenter: Brett Crowley
View Info

Education Law Conference

Starts: Monday 6 May
Chair: Gretchen Stone
View Info
 

Human Rights Law - new frontiers

Starts: Tuesday 7 May
Chair: Paul Rishworth QC
View Info
 

Caveat Update

Webinar: Thursday 9 May
Presenters: Peter Barrett and Natalie Smith
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 9 May
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 13 May
Presenters: Roderick Joyce QSO QC, Sandra Grant. Nikki Pender, Paul Radich QC
View Info


Relationship Property Issues for Older Clients

Webinar: Tuesday 14 May
Presenters: Sarah Bee and Ewen Eggleston
View Info
 

Insurance Law Update

Webinar: Wednesday 15 May
Presenters: Professor Rob Merkin QC and Jonathan Scragg
View Info
 

Employment - redundancy

Date: Thursday 16 May
Presenters: Rebecca Rendle, Rachael Judge
View Info
 

Mortgagee Sales

Webinar: Tuesday 21 May
Presenter: Mark Hopkinson
View Info
 

Elder Law Intensive

Starts: Wednesday 29 May
Chair: Mary Joy Simpson
View Info

June 2019

Criminal Appellate Advocacy

Date: Thursday 6 June
Presenters: Nicholas Chisnall, Susan Gray, Philip Hamlin
View Info
 

Mental Capacity

Date: Monday 10 June
Chair: Kathryn Lellman
View Info
 

AML/CFT - Year 1 lessons

Webinar: Tuesday 11 June
Presenters: Henry Brandts-Giesen and Neil Russ
View Info
 

Deception in Commercial Dealings Masterclass

Starts: Wednesday 12 June
Chair: Bob Hollyman QC
View Info
 

Employment Fundamentals - managing the relationship

Webinar: Thursday 13 June
Presenters: Bridget Smith and Andrea Twaddle
View Info
 

Oranga Tamariki Act - changes

Starts: Monday 17 June
Presenters: Her Honour Judge Otene, Dr Allan Cooke and Erin Judge
View Info

Trusts Conference

Starts: Monday 18 June
Chair: Greg Kelly
View Info

Business Shares - sale & purchase

Date: Thrusday 20 June
Presenters: Mike Atkinson, Mason Lockhart
View Info


Advanced Litigation Skills Programme -  for criminal and civil litigators

Starts: Sunday 23 June
Director: Judith Ablett-Kerr ONZM QC
View Info
 

Kua Ao Te Rā: Māori Cultural Development for Lawyers

Starts: Monday 24 June
Presenters: Alana Thomas, Apimaera Thomas
View Info
 

AAA Employer - the law firm as an employer

Starts: Monday 24 June
Chair: Susan Hornsby-Geluk
View Info

July 2019

Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Monday 15 July
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris
View Info

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 25 July
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Mediation Principles and Process

Starts: Friday 26 July
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt MNZM, Geoff Sharp, David Patten, Adam Lewis
View Info
 

Section 15 PRA Revisited - walking the tight rope between certainty and fairness

Date: Tuesday 23 July
Presenters: Lynda Kearns, Kevin Muir
View Info
 

Construction Law - update

Date: Tuesday 30 July
Presenters: Michael Taylor, John Walton
View Info

 

August 2019

Residential Property Transactions

Starts: Monday 12 August
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Nick Kearney, Michelle Moore, Duncan Terris
View Info
 

Legal Executives Conference

Starts: Monday 19 August
Chair: NZILE President
View Info
 

Criminal Law Update

Date: Thursday 22 August
Presenters: Gareth Kayes, Natalie Walker
View Info


Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 25 August
Director: Belinda Sellars QC
View Info

 

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Law Society Building
26 Waring Taylor Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand