Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

2018

February  l  March  l  April  l  May  l  June


February 2018

Competition Law - cartel reform

Date: Thursday 8 February
Presenters: John Land and Alan Lear
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 9 February
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info


CPD Top-Up Day

Starts: Tuesday 13 February
View Info
 

Working with the New Substance Addiction Act

Webinar: Tuesday 20 February
Presenters: Professor Kate Diesfeld and Barry Wilson
View Info
 

Access to Court Documents

Webinar: Wednesday 21 February
Presenters: Andrew Beck and Catriona MacLennan
View Info
 

AML/CFT Act Tool Kit Series - Webinar 1 - Compliance Programmes

Webinar: Thursday 22 February
Presenters: Henry Brandts-Giesen, Neil Russ
View Info
 

Interest on Money Claims

Webinar: Monday 26 February
Presenter: Paul Michalik
View Info
 

Dealing with Difficult People

Starts: Wednesday 28 February
Presenter: Simon D'Arcy
View Info
 

Winding Up a Trust

Webinar: Wednesday 28 February
Presenters: Greg Neill and Ala Sonti
View Info
 

Property - mortgagees' notices

Date: Tuesday 27 February
Presenters: Matthew Carson and Jody Foster
View Info

March 2018

Companies Law - divergent interests

Date: Thursday 1 March
Presenters: Marika Eastwick-Field, David Raudkivi
View Info


Dealing with Difficult People

Starts: Monday 5 March
Presenter: Simon D'Arcy
View Info

Speaking Your Clients' Language

Webinar: Tuseday 6 March
Presenter: Brenda Ratcliff
View Info
 

Introduction to Company Law

Starts: Wednesday 7 March
Presenters: Ben Johnston, Mark Odlin, Fiona MacKinnon, John Horner, Daniel Wong, Hayley Buckley, Graeme Switzer, Raewyn Lovett ONZM
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 8 March
Course Director: Stuart Spicer
View Info
 

Regulatory Roadblocks - dealing with the public sector

Webinar: Thursday 8 March
Presenter: Setareh Masoud-Ansari
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 9 March
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info
 

Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Tuesday 13 March
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info


Update on Contract

Starts: Tuesday 13 March
Presenter: Paul David QC
View Info
 

Getting on Top of It All - working smarter

Starts: Monday 19 March
Presenter: Jonathan Robinson
View Info
 

Communication Miracles at Work

Starts: Tuesday 20 March
Presenter: Jonathan Robinson
View Info
 

Lawyer for Child

Starts: Wednesday 21 March
Presenters: Hana Ellis, Wendy Kelly, April Trenberth, and Jason Wren
View Info
 

Child Inclusion: A working with children intensive

Starts: Thursday 22 March
Presenter: Jill Goldson
View Info
 

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice

Starts: Thursday 22 March
Presenter: Brett Crowley
View Info
 

Land Transfer Act - implications

Webinar: Thursday 22 March
Presenters: Thomas Gibbons and Robert Metcalf
View Info


Shared Services Agreements - government

Webinar: Tuesday 27 March
Presenters: Rupert Ablett-Hampson and John Bassett
View Info
 

Retirement Village Option

Date: Tuesday 27 March
Chair: Troy Churton, Presenters: Michelle Burke, Elizabeth Rowe
View Info
 

AML/CFT Act Tool Kit Series - Webinar 2 - Due Diligence

Webinar: Wednesday 28 March
Presenters: Henry Brandts-Giesen, Neil Russ
View Info

 

April 2018

Property - subdivisions

Date: Thursday 5 April
Presenters: Grania Clark, Rae Hill
View Info


Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 6 April
Presenters: Various Local Presenters
View Info


Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Tuesday 10 April
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info


Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Starts: Thursday 19 April
Presenter: Philip Strang
View Info
May 2018

Education Law Conference

Starts: Monday 7 May
Chair: Patrick Walsh
View Info
 

Trusts and the PRA

Starts: Tuesday 8 May
Presenters: Andrew Watkins and Simon Weil
View Info
 

Mediation for Lawyers Part A - understanding mediation

Starts: Friday 11 May
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, Ddavid Patten, Geoff Sharp
View Info
 

Arbitration 2.0: moving beyond ad hoc arbitration clauses

Webinar: Thursday 17 May
Presenter: Matthew Dunning QC
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills

Starts: Monday 21 May
Presenters: Roderick Joyce QSO QC, Sandra Grant
View Info
 

PRA - s 44 claims

Webinar: Thursday 24 May
Presenter: Vivienne Crawshaw
View Info
 

Advanced Lawyer for Child - out of the comfort zone

Date: Monday 28 May
Chair: Usha Patel
View Info
 

Elder Law Conference

Starts: Wednesday 30 May
Chair: Ingrid Taylor
View Info

 

June 2018

Auditing - things you need to know

Webinar: Thursday 7 June
Presenters: Robert Buchanan and Craig Fisher
View Info
 

Property Law Conference 

Starts: Monday 18 June
Chair: Debra Dorrington
View Info


Expert Witness Programme

Starts: Thursday 21 June
Director: Terry Stapleton QC
View Info

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Law Society Building
26 Waring Taylor Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand