Login
Login

Your trusted CPD partner

Courses

CPD events

Stay up to date with the latest CPD events by subscribing to our weekly email list. Subscribe now

View information about COVID-19 Pogramme Updates

2020

July   l   August   l   September   l   October   l   November   l   December   



August 2020

Microsoft Teams for Lawyers Webinar

Date: Wednesday 5 August
Presenter: Carlene O’Meagher
View Info
 

Duty Lawyer Training Programme

Starts: Friday 7 August
Presenters: Local presenters
View Info
 

Body Corporate Governance Webinar

Date; Monday 10 August
Presenter: Claire Tyler 
View Info
 

Effective Arbitration

Date: Tuesday 11 August
Presenters: Mark Colthart and Anna Kirk
View Info
 

Parole Board Hearings

Date: Wednesday 12 August - POSTPONED View Info
Chair: Sir Ron Young 
View Info
 

Advanced Lawyer for Child - POSTPONED View Info

Date: Monday 17 August
Chair: Ophir Cassidy
View Info
 

New Trusts Act - Disputes Webinar

Date: Wednesday 19 August
Presenters: Greg Kelly, Kimberly Lawrence
View Info
 

Litigation Skills Programme - Christchurch Cancelled - new dates available for Auckland & Wellington courses View Info

Starts: Sunday 23 August - Christchurch Cancelled View Info
Director: James Rapley QC, Deputy Director: Vivienne Crawshaw QC
View Info
 

Residential Property Transactions - Fundamentals - Online Programme

Starts: Week of 24 August
Presenters: Lauchie Griffin, Michael Hofmann-Body, Nick Kearney, Duncan Terris, Anita Wan
View Info
 

Family Court Changes - applications Webinar

Date: 31 August
Presenters: Judge Peter Callinicos and Rohan Cochrane
View Info

 


September 2020

Shareholders' Agreements

Date: Thursday 3 September
Presenters: Stephen Layburn and Tim Mullins
View Info

Class Actions Webinar

Date: Wednesday 9 September
Presenters: Chris Curran and Kirsten Massey 
View Info
 

Tax Conference: Tax in the midst of global disruption

Date: Thursday 10 September
Chair: Pam Davidson
View Info
 

Business Structuring

Date: Tuesday 15 September
Presenters: Greer Fredricson and Bevan Miles
View Info


Trust Account Administrators

Starts: Wednesday 16 September
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info


Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 17 September
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Date: Tuesday 22 September
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

Trustees - challenges of incapacity Webinar

Date: Thursday 24 September
Presenters: Juliet Moses and Rebecca Rose
View Info
 

Parole Board Hearings

Date: Wednesday 30 September
Chair: Sir Ron Young 
View Info

 


October 2020

Non-residential Litigation Skills Programmes

Starts: Sunday 11 October
Director: David Clark
View Info


Kua Ao Te Rā: Māori Cultural Development for Lawyers

Starts: Monday 12 October
Presenters: Alana Thomas, Apimaera Thomas
View Info
 

Spousal Maintenance - key developments

Date: Thursday 15 October
Presenters: Vivienne Crawshaw QC & Lynda Kearns
View Info
 

Mediation Principles & Process - CANCELLED View Info

Starts: Friday 16 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, David Patten, Geoff Sharp and Adam Lewis
View Info


Mediation Skills & Strategies - CANCELLED - View Info

Starts: Friday 16 October
Presenters: Virginia Goldblatt, David Patten and Denise Evans
View Info


Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills 

Starts: Monday 19 October
Presenters: Adrian Olney, Nikki Pender
View Info
 

Employment Law Conference 

Starts: Thursday 22 October
Chair: TBC
View Info
 

11th Criminal Law Symposium 

Date: Friday 30 October
Chair: The Hon Justice Simon Moore
View Info

 

November 2020

Introduction to Criminal Law Practice 

Starts: Monday 2 November
Presenter: Jo Wickliffe  
View Info
 

Introduction to Company Law

Starts: Monday 2 November
Presenters: Graeme Switzer, Kimberley Wong, Katie Green, Lisa Small, Mark Odlin, Georgina Toomey, Fiona Mackinnon, Asha Stewart
View Info


Trust Account Supervisor Training Programme

Starts: Tuesday 3 November
Presenters: Philip Strang, Melanie Ashall
View Info
 

New Trusts Act - are you ready? (half day seminar) 

Date: Wednesday 4 November
Presenters: Chris Kelly, Greg Kelly, Kimberly Lawrence and Colette Mackenzie  
View Info
 

Stepping Up - foundation for practising on own account

Starts: Thursday 5 November
Director: Warwick Deuchrass
View Info
 

Non-residential Litigation Skills Programme

Starts: Sunday 15 November
Director: Elizabeth Bulger
View Info
 

Introduction to Family Law Advocacy & Practice

Starts: Monday 16 November
Presenters: Former Judge John Adams and Usha Patel  
View Info
 

Introduction to Civil Litigation Skills 

Starts: Thursday 26 November
Presenters: Pru Steven QC, James Wilding QC
View Info
 

Questioning Vulnerable People Part 2 - FREE FORUM 

Date: Thursday 26 November
View Info

 


December 2020

Trusts & Relationship Breakdowns

Date: Thursday 3 December
Presenters: Vanessa Bruton QC, Isaac Hikaka
View Info

 
CONTACT
INQUIRIES
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

EMAIL 
cle@lawyerseducation.co.nz

PHONE
04 472 7837

FAX
04 463 2986
 
ADDRESS
NZLS CLE Ltd
Level 4, 17-21 Whitmore Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand