Your trusted CPD partner


Trusts Conference 2001

NZ $70.00
Neil Gray
view all authors
Author(s): Helen Cull QC, Rt Hon Justice Blanchard, Kerry Ayers, Arran Boote, Linda Going, Neil Gray, John Hart, Noel Ingram QC, Denham Martin, Annelies McClure, Professor Julie Maxton, Bill Patterson, Maureen Southwick, Pravir Tesiram, Fred Ward
Published: 21 May, 2001
Pages: 244

There is no introduction for this publication.


Content outline

  • Towards a modern law of trusts
  • The Property (Relationships) Act 1976: what every trust lawyer needs to know about the new Act
  • Family trusts – and the impact of the new Act
  • How to do a resettlement – practical legal and tax issues
  • "Filling the gaps": drafting trust deeds
  • Trading trusts
  • Practical domestic tax issues
  • Practical tax issues – migration and implications for trusts
  • As time goes by – adapting trusts to changing circumstances
  • Variations of trusts pursuant to ss 64 and 64A of the Trustees Act 1956: problems, pitfalls and procedures
  • Modern trust structures – exploring the boundaries
  • Trustee-related issues
  • Changing trustees – issues arising and consequences for third parties
  • Inter-trustee disputes
View contents page

You might also be interested in ...

Registrant Details

Use this window to add all the registrants you wish to register on behalf of. If you want to attend the course also, ensure you add yourself as one of the registrants. Make sure you press ‘save’ after adding each new registrant.

Proceed to Checkout

Family Law Conference 2017

Publication Date: 07-Nov-2017

Chair: Margaret Casey QC, Authors: His Honour Judge Laurence Ryan, Dr Bruce Smyth, The Honourable Justice Joseph Williams, Judge Andrew Becroft, Vanessa Bruton QC, Sarah Calvert, Maurice Casey, Raewyn Crow, Amanda Donovan, Tracey Gunn, Dr David Harvey, Isaac Hikaka, Kathryn Lellman, Dr Darren Malone, Lynda Manning, Helen McQueen, Gráinne Moss, Kevin Muir, Associate Professor Jessica Palmer, Professor Devon Polaschek, Dr Jan Pryor, His Hon Judge Philip Recordon, Kate Scarlet, Dr Judith Sligo, Sharyn Titchener, Jerome Webby, Dr Henry B Wolfe

NZ $180.00

Multiple Registration

Trusts Conference 2009

Publication Date: 08-Jun-2009

Author(s): Greg Kelly, Ian Blackman, Anthony Grant, Jim Guest, Chris Kelly, Denham Martin, Jessica Palmer, Bill Patterson, Nicola Peart, George Tanner, Pravir Tesiram, Simon Weil, Mike Whale

NZ $95.00

Multiple Registration
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111


04 472 7837

04 463 2986
Law Society Building
26 Waring Taylor Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand