Your trusted CPD partner


Property Law Conference: Change - it's inevitable!

NZ $170.00
Debra Dorrington  
Chair: Debra Dorrington

This book is only available in PDF format

Chair: Debra Dorrington, Keynote: Ngahihi Bidois, Dr Tom Mulholland, Authors: Lisa Barrett, Jayne Cobham, Ben France-Hudson, Victoria Kingi, Richard Manthel, Chris Moore, Robbie Muir, Mark Pascall, Professor Jacinta Ruru, Stephen Tomlinson, Nick Tuffley, John Walton, Leo Watson, Jeremy Whyte, Dominic Woolrych, Dr Rachel Zajac
Published: 28 June 2018
Pages: 207


There is no introduction for this publication.

Content outline

  • Continuity and Change – the Land Transfer Act 2017
  • Bias: What Your Brain Does When You’re Not Looking
  • Construction Law for Property Lawyers Who Don’t Do Much Construction Law
  • Obligations of Residential Landlords are Changing – are you sufficiently equipped to advise your clients?
  • Legal Technology and the Future
  • Phase 2 of the AML/CFT Act: practical implementation considerations for lawyers
  • An Introduction to Māori Land, Taonga and the Māori Land Court
  • New Horizons – the development of Māori and treaty settlement land including innovative affordable housing outcomes
  • Income Tax and Land Transactions – the niggly bits
  • Flexibility – a two-way street?
  • Export Quality… or rotten at the core?
View contents page

You might also be interested in ...

Registrant Details

Use this window to add all the registrants you wish to register on behalf of. If you want to attend the course also, ensure you add yourself as one of the registrants. Make sure you press ‘save’ after adding each new registrant.

Proceed to Checkout

CPD Top Up Day 2018 - Wellington A General Practitioner

Publication Date: 05-Mar-2018

Chair: Steph Dyhrberg, Authors: Peter Barrett, Jordan Boyle, DeAnne Brabant, Mike Brunner, Greg Cain, Johanna Drayton, Chris Kelly, Colette Mackenzie, Robert Metcalf, Bianca Mueller, Ron Pol

NZ $95.00

Multiple Registration

CPD Top Up Day 2018 - Christchurch

Publication Date: 23-Feb-2018

Chair: Stephanie Marsden. Authors: John Bergamasco, Barry Ching, Malcolm Ellis, Nigel Grant, Richard Hern, Jeff Kenny, Ken Lord, Tim Mackenzie, John Mackintosh, Fleur McDonald, Andrew Nuttall, Andrew Simpson, Philip Strang, Anne Toohey, Ben Walker

NZ $95.00

Multiple Registration
freephone (within NZ)
0800 333 111

[email protected]

04 472 7837
Level 4, 17-21 Whitmore Street
Wellington 6011

DX SP 20202
PO Box 5041
Wellington 6140
New Zealand